Absentee Voting

Summer Newsletter Misprint

NOTE: The Anoka County Elections Office Number has Changed to:  763-324-1300!

Absentee Voting by Mail

All absentee voters must first complete an absentee ballot application. Fill out the absentee ballot application (PDF), download and print the application and complete by hand, or call the Anoka County Elections office at 763-324-1300 to have an application sent to you by mail. Return your application as early as possible by any of the following methods:

  • Email - Email Anoka County Elections a scanned image of your application
  • Fax - 763-324-1160
  • Mail - Send to:
    Anoka County Elections
    2100 3rd Avenue, Suite W130
    Anoka, MN 55303
  • Questions?  Call 763-324-1300

An absentee ballot will be mailed to you within two business days by Anoka County Elections. The absentee ballot will contain voting instructions and a return envelope. Be sure to follow the absentee instructions very carefully and return the ballot as soon as possible to the location that sent out your ballot for Anoka residents that location is:

  • Anoka County Elections
    2100 3rd Avenue, Suite W130
    Anoka, MN 55303

NEW 2020 GENERAL ELECTION: For complete instructions on the new deadlines and process of returning ballots in person, please refer to the Secretary of State's website.

Request an Absentee Ballot Online

If you would like to go online to fill out an Absentee Ballot Application, visit the Minnesota Secretary of State website, and a ballot will be mailed to you directly.

In-Person Absentee Voting

In-person absentee voting is available on weekdays during normal business hours (8 am to 4:30 pm), and from 10 am to 3 pm on the Saturday before the election and until 5 pm on the day before the election.

City of Anoka residents may cast an "in-person" absentee ballot at either:

  • Anoka City Hall
    2015 First Avenue
    Anoka, MN 55303 
  • Anoka County Elections
    2100 3rd Avenue, Suite W130
    Anoka, MN 55303

For the November 3, 2020 General Election:
Absentee Voting begins on Friday, September 18, 2020 and ends at 5 pm on Monday, November 2, 2020.